Segnalazione dei commenti inappropriati
Flagging comments is a way of communicating to the moderator that a comment is inappropriate. For more information see our guide on Flagging comments.
Cosa vuol dire “Mi piace” e come posso sapere a chi piacciono i miei commenti?
Likes are public acknowledgements of approval for your comment. On most sites, there will be a small avatar showing a few of the people who liked your comment. Your total number of likes will also be tallied in your profile page! Read more on How do likes work?.
Condividere i commenti su Twitter e Facebook
You can send any comment you make to your Twitter and/or Facebook feed once you’veConnected them to your account. Below the comment box there are two butons you have to check to share the comment before posting.
If you’re signing in using the Facebook or Twitter login options, their respective sharing buttons will show up as well.
Posso usare l’HTML nei commenti?
Most basic HTML tags are allowed in comments. For a full list, see What HTML tags are allowed within comments?
Come posso intestarmi i commenti scritti prima di creare il mio account?
If you’ve made any comments without a Disqus account, you can easily add them to your account after you’ve signed up. For more information, read about Merging Profiles/Claiming Comments.
Come posso modificare i miei dati presi da Twitter o Facebook?
Your Twitter and Facebook information (name, avatar, etc.) is only pulled once, the first time it was accessed. To update the information later, these third-party profiles have to be connected to a Disqus account. Read more about Merging Profiles/Claiming Comments and Connections and Sharing Options
What is merging?
Merging combines non-registered profiles into your registered Disqus account. For example, if you post a Disqus comment using your Facebook profile instead of a registered Disqus account, you can merge the Facebook profile into your Disqus account.
Two Disqus accounts themselves cannot be merged. Merged comments will remain under your Disqus account if you un-merge.
Merging helps you better manage your comments across sites by only having to log in once. Merging applies your registered account’s public profile information to all merged comments as well.
What can be merged?
Three types of profiles can be merged into a registered Disqus account:
- Service profiles: Facebook, Twitter, Google, Yahoo!, and OpenID
- Guest profiles
- Single sign-on profiles: accounts from websites that use our Single sign-on add-on, e.g., CNN, Endgadget
Services profiles: Facebook, Twitter, Google, Yahoo!, and OpenID
If you’ve made a Disqus comment using Facebook, Twitter, Google, Yahoo!, or OpenID you can claim those comments at Edit Profile > Services.
Multiple guest email addresses
You can also claim guest comments you’ve posted via multiple email addresses by:
- Change your email address to that which was used to post the guest comment at Edit Profile > Account
- Verify your new email address
- Claim your comments at Edit Profile > Merging.
- Repeat steps 1-3 for all email addresses you’ve used to post guest comments.
Single sign-on (SSO) profiles, e.g., CNN and Engadget
These profiles belong to websites which use our Single sign-on add-on, thus allowing you to comment via the website’s own internal login system, rather than Disqus. For example: CNN and Engadget.
SSO profiles can be merged at Edit Profile > Merging. Make sure you’re using the same email address for both your Disqus account and the SSO profile.